Protesters create no-go zones

#RegisterToVote: Protesters block voting stations

Protesters created no-go zones, preventing anyone from registering for upcoming municipal elections and the Independent Electoral Commission (IEC) from operating at two sites in Kuyisa in Khayelitsha on Saturday. Khayelitsha was among 17 areas in all nine provinces that were disrupted by protesters on Saturday, according to the IEC. Khayelitsha[…]

Read »
WhatsApp WhatsApp us
Wait a sec, saving restore vars.